University of New Mexico

UNM Digital Repository

Faculty Senate Documents

Faculty Senate

4-1-2000

Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2000, vol 27, p 6

UNM Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents

Recommended Citation

UNM Faculty Senate. "Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2000, vol 27, p 6." (2000). https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents/370

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact amywinter@unm.edu, lsloane@salud.unm.edu, sarahrk@unm.edu.



ie University of New Mexico

fice of the Secretary holes Hall 101 buquerque, NM 87131-3386 05) 277-4664

May 11, 2000

TO:

All UNM Faculty

FROM:

Vivian Valencia, Secretary of the University

SUBJECT:

Faculty Elections Results

Listed below are the results of recent elections for members of the Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee, Committee on Governance, and at-large members of the Faculty Senate.

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE COMMITTEE 2000-2002

Melissa Bokovoy (History), Andrew Burgess (Religious Studies), Dorothy Clough (Nursing), John Gluck (Psychology), John Omdahl (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology), and Virginia Shipman (Individual, Family & Community Education).

Previously elected members with 1999-2001 terms are: Maxine Dorin (Obstetrics & Gynecology), Guillermina Englebrecht (Education), Stanley Handmaker (Pediatrics), Helen Muller (Anderson Schools of Management), Linda Saland (Neurosciences), Betty Skipper (Family & Community Medicine), and Nelson Valdes (Sociology).

COMMITTEE ON GOVERNANCE 2000-2003

Susan Deese-Roberts (General Library) and Harold Delaney (Psychology).

Previously elected members are: Gilbert Merkx (Sociology), Jane Slaughter (History), and Dan Wascher (Orthopaedics).

AT-LARGE SENATORS 2000-2002

Dorothy Baca (Theatre & Dance), John Geissman (Earth & Planetary Sciences), Andrew Meholic (Radiology), and Harriet Smith (Obstetrics & Gynecology).

Previously elected members with 1999-2001 terms are: Helen Damico (English), Judith Ducharme (Health Sciences Library), David Dunaway (English), and Beulah Woodfin (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology).