University of New Mexico
UNM Digital Repository

Faculty Senate Documents

Faculty Senate

8-1-2002

Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2002, vol 29, p 6

UNM Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents

Recommended Citation

UNM Faculty Senate. "Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2002, vol 29, p 6." (2002). https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents/357

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact amywinter@unm.edu, lsloane@salud.unm.edu, sarahrk@unm.edu.

May 7, 2003

TO: **UNM Faculty** FROM: Vivian Valencia, University Secretary SUBJECT:

Listed below are the results of recent elections for members of the Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee, Committee on Governance, and at-large members of the Faculty Senate. Results of the school/college elections for the Faculty Senate are provided on the reverse.

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE 2003-2005

(Pediatrics).

Previously elected members with 2002-2004 terms are: William Anderson (Biochem & Molecular Biology), John Gluck (Psychology), Diane Marshall (Biology), Virginia Shipman (Individual, Family & Community Education), Harriet Smith (Obstetrics & Gynecology), and Paul Steele (Sociology).

COMMITTEE ON GOVERNANCE 2003-2006

Susan Deese-Roberts (Communication & Journalism), and Harold Delaney (Psychology).

Previously elected members are: Colston Chandler (Physics & Astronomy), Jonathan Porter (History), and Falko Steinbach (Music).

AT-LARGE SENATORS 2003-2005

William Bramble (Ed Leadership & Org Learning), Linda Romero (Family & Community Medicine), Richard Wood (Sociology), and Melvin Yazawa (History).

Previously elected members with 2002-2004 terms are: Gregory Cajete (Language Literacy & Sociocultural), Gregory Gleason (School of Public Administration), Richard Meyer (Language Literacy & Sociocultural), and Stephen Preskill (Ed Leadership & Org Learning).

(Newly elected school and college Faculty Senators are highlighted on the reverse)

Faculty Elections Results

Melissa Bokovoy (History), Patricia Boverie (Ed Leadership & Org Learning), Donald Coes (Economics), Jacqueline Hood (Anderson Schools of Management), Harry Llull (General Library-Zimmerman Public Services), Mark Peceny (Political Science), and Victor Strasburger