University of New Mexico
UNM Digital Repository

Faculty Senate Documents

Faculty Senate

8-1-2003

Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2003, vol 30, p 6

UNM Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents

Recommended Citation

UNM Faculty Senate. "Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2003, vol 30, p 6." (2003). https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents/350

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact amywinter@unm.edu, lsloane@salud.unm.edu, sarahrk@unm.edu.

The University of New Mexico

Office of the Secretary One University of New Mexico MSC05 3340 Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001 (505) 277-4664

May 5, 2004

TO: FROM: SUBJECT:	UNM Faculty Vivian Valencia, University

Listed below are the results of recent elections for members of the Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee, Committee on Governance, and at-large members of the Faculty Senate. Results of the school/college elections for the Faculty Senate are provided on the reverse.

6

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE 2004-2006

Gloria Birkholz (Nursing), Elizabeth Noll (Language, Literacy, and Sociocultural Studies), H. Eric Nuttall (Chemical and Nuclear Engineering), Betty Skipper (Family and Community Medicine), Paul Steele (Sociology), and Roli Varma (Public Administration).

Previously elected members with 2003-2005 terms are: Melissa Bokovoy (History), Patricia Boverie (Ed Leadership & Org Learning), Donald Coes (Economics), Jacqueline Hood (Anderson Schools of Management), Harry Llull (General Library-Zimmerman Public Services), Mark Peceny (Political Science), and Victor Strasburger (Pediatrics).

COMMITTEE ON GOVERNANCE 2004-2007

Virginia Shipman (Individual, Family and Community Education).

Previously elected members are: Susan Deese-Roberts (Communications and Journalism), Harold Delaney (Psychology), Jonathan Porter (History), and Falko Steinbach (Music).

AT-LARGE SENATORS 2004-2006

Glenda Balas (Communication and Journalism), Robert Glew (Biochemistry), Jeanne Logsdon (Organizational Studies), and Harry Lull (General Library-Zimmerman Public Services).

Previously elected members with 2003-2005 terms are: William Bramble (Ed Leadership & Org Learning), Linda Romero (Family & Community Medicine), Richard Wood (sociology), and Melvin Yazawa (History).

y Secretary/

(Newly elected school and college Faculty Senators are highlighted on the reverse)