University of New Mexico

UNM Digital Repository

Faculty Senate Documents

Faculty Senate

8-1-2003

Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2003, vol 31, p 6

UNM Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents

Recommended Citation

UNM Faculty Senate. "Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2003, vol 31, p 6." (2003). https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents/343

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact amywinter@unm.edu, lsloane@salud.unm.edu, sarahrk@unm.edu.



The University of New Mexico

Office of the Secretary One University of New Mexico MSC05 3340 Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001 (505) 277-4664

May 4, 2005

TO:

UNM Faculty

FROM:

Vivian Valencia, University Secretary

SUBJECT:

Faculty Election Results

Listed below are the results of recent elections for members of the Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee, Committee on Governance, and at-large members of the Faculty Senate. Results of the school/college elections for the Faculty Senate are provided on the reverse.

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE 2005-2007

Don Coes (Economics), Helen Damico (English), Tim Lowrey (Biology), Leslie Oakes (Accounting), Jackie Shane (University Libraries), Vic Strasburger (Pediatrics), and C. Randall Truman (Mechanical Engineering).

Previously elected members with 2004-2006 terms are: Gloria Birkholz (Nursing), Elizabeth Noll (Language, Literacy, and Sociocultural Studies), H. Eric Nuttall (Chemical and Nuclear Engineering), Betty Skipper (Family and Community Medicine), Paul Steele (Sociology), and Roli Varma (Public Administration).

COMMITTEE ON GOVERNANCE 2005-2008

John Geissman (Earth and Planetary Science), Deborah McFarlane (Political Science), and Edl Schamiloglu (Electrical and Computer Engineering).

Previously elected members are: Harold Delaney (Psychology).

AT-LARGE SENATORS 2005-2007

Mark Emmons (University Libraries), Jackie Hood (Organizational Studies), Sarah Knox Morley (University Libraries), and Paula Watt (UNM Gallup).

Previously elected members with 2004-2006 terms are: Glenda Balas (Communication and Journalism), Robert Glew (Biochemistry), Jeanne Logsdon (Organizational Studies), and Raj Shah (Internal Medicine) (replaces Harry Llull).