University of New Mexico
UNM Digital Repository

Faculty Senate Documents

Faculty Senate

8-1-2005

Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2005, vol 34, p 6

UNM Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents

Recommended Citation

UNM Faculty Senate. "Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2005, vol 34, p 6." (2005). https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents/331

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact amywinter@unm.edu, lsloane@salud.unm.edu, sarahrk@unm.edu.



The University of New Mexico

Office of the Secretary One University of New Mexico MSC05 3340 Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001 (505) 277-4664

April 28, 2006

TO:	UNM Faculty
FROM:	Vivian Valencia, University Secretary
SUBJECT:	Faculty Election Results

Listed below are the results of recent elections for members of the Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee, Committee on Governance, and at-large members of the Faculty Senate. Results of the school/college elections for the Faculty Senate are provided on page two.

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE COMMITTEE 2006-2008

Patricia Boverie (Educational Leadership and Organizational Learning), Carlton Caves (Physics and Astronomy), Elizabeth Rapaport (Law), Tey Diana Rebolledo (Spanish and Portuguese), Edl Schamiloglu (Electrical and Computer Engineering), and Betty Skipper (Family and Community Medicine).

Previously elected members with 2005-2007 terms are: Don Coes (Economics), Helen Damico (English), Tim Lowrey (Biology), Leslie Oakes (Accounting), Jackie Shane (University Libraries), Vic Strasburger (Pediatrics), and C. Randall Truman (Mechanical Engineering).

COMMITTEE ON GOVERNANCE 2006-2009

Melissa Bokovoy (History) and Richard Wood (Sociology).

Previously elected members with 2005-2008 terms are: John Geissman (Earth and Planetary Science), Deborah McFarlane (Political Science), and Edl Schamiloglu (Electrical and Computer Engineering).

AT-LARGE SENATORS 2006-2008

Ed DeSantis (University Honors), Dianna Huffaker (Electrical and Computer Engineering), Howard Snell (Biology), and Maria Terry (Surgery).

Previously elected members with 2005-2007 terms are: Mark Emmons (University Libraries), Jackie Hood (Organizational Studies), Sarah Knox Morley (University Libraries), and Paula Watt (UNM Gallup).