University of New Mexico

UNM Digital Repository

Faculty Senate Documents

Faculty Senate

8-1-2006

Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2006, vol 37, p 7

UNM Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents

Recommended Citation

UNM Faculty Senate. "Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2006, vol 37, p 7." (2006). https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents/320

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact amywinter@unm.edu, lsloane@salud.unm.edu, sarahrk@unm.edu.



The University of New Mexico

Office of the Secretary One University of New Mexico MSC05 3340 Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001 (505) 277-4664

June 1, 2007

TO:

UNM Faculty

FROM:

Vivian Valencia, University Secretary

SUBJECT:

Faculty Election Results

Listed below are the results of recent elections for members of the Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee, Committee on Governance, and at-large members of the Faculty Senate. Results of the school/college elections for the Faculty Senate are provided on page two.

ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE COMMITTEE 2007-2009

Harold Delaney (Psychology), Tim Lowrey (Biology), Richard Meyer (Language, Literacy, and Sociocultural Studies), Leslie Oakes (Accounting), Renate Savich (Pediatrics), Zachary Sharp (Earth and Planetary Sciences), and Mel Yazawa (History).

Previously elected members with 2006-2008 terms are: Marsha Baum (Law), Edl Schamiloglu (Electrical and Computer Engineering), Jackie Shane (University Libraries), Betty Skipper (Family and Community Medicine), and Lawrence Straus (Anthropology).

COMMITTEE ON GOVERNANCE 2007-2010

Jean Giddens (Nursing).

Previously elected members with 2005-2008 terms are: Deborah McFarlane (Political Science), and Edl Schamiloglu (Electrical and Computer Engineering).

Previously elected members with 2006-2009 terms are: Melissa Bokovoy (History), and Richard Wood (Sociology).

AT-LARGE SENATORS 2007-2009

Jackie Hood (Organizational Studies), Pamela Pyle (Music), Virginia Shipman (Individual, Family, and Community Education), and Tom White (Family and Community Medicine).