### University of New Mexico

### **UNM Digital Repository**

**Faculty Senate Documents** 

**Faculty Senate** 

5-1-2008

# Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2007-2008, vol 41, p 649

**UNM Faculty Senate** 

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs\_documents

#### **Recommended Citation**

UNM Faculty Senate. "Faculty Senate Election Memo, 2007-2008, vol 41, p 649." (2008). https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs\_documents/316

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact amywinter@unm.edu, lsloane@salud.unm.edu, sarahrk@unm.edu.



1049

The University of New Mexico

Office of the Secretary
One University of New Mexico
MSC05 3340
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
(505) 277-4664

June 1, 2008

TO:

**UNM Faculty** 

FROM:

Vivian Valencia, University Secretary

SUBJECT:

Faculty Election Results

Listed below are the results of recent elections for members of the Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee, Committee on Governance, and at-large members of the Faculty Senate. Results of the school/college elections for the Faculty Senate are provided on page two.

### ACADEMIC FREEDOM AND TENURE COMMITTEE 2008-2009

Marsha Baum (Law-Intellectual Property), Lynndianne Beene (English), Christos Christodoulou (Electrical and Computer Engineering), Melvina McCabe (Family and Community Medicine), Susan Pearson (Theatre and Dance), and Elizabeth Rapaport (Law Philosophy)

Previously elected members with 2007-2009 terms are: Michael Buchner (Mathematics and Statistics), Harold Delaney (Psychology), Tim Lowrey (Biology), Leslie Oakes (Accounting), Renate Savich (Pediatrics), Zachary Sharp (Earth and Planetary Sciences), and Mel Yazawa (History).

## **COMMITTEE ON GOVERNANCE 2008-2011**

Sheri Burr (Law) and Deborah McFarlane (Political Science).

Previously elected member with 2007-2010 terms is: Jean Giddens (Nursing).

Previously elected members with 2006-2009 terms are: Melissa Bokovoy (History), and Richard Wood (Sociology).

## AT-LARGE SENATORS 2007-2009

Edward DeSantis (University Honors), Nick Flor (Marketing, Information, and Decision Sciences), Nikki Katalanos (Family and Community Medicine), and Phillip Wagner (Internal Medicine).