## University of New Mexico UNM Digital Repository

Faculty Senate Documents

**Faculty Senate** 

8-1-1964

# Faculty Senate Committee List, 1964-1965

UNM Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs\_documents

### **Recommended** Citation

UNM Faculty Senate. "Faculty Senate Committee List, 1964-1965." (1964). https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs\_documents/174

This Resolution is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact disc@unm.edu.

To Members of the University Faculty:

Following is the list of standing committees of the University Faculty for the year 1964-65 as approved jointly by the President, Vice President, and the Policy Committee. Participation in committee work is a right and duty of individuals of all ranks, and faculty members who accept committee membership are expected to take an active part in the work of the committee or committees to which they are assigned.

### Policy Committee

Members-at-large elected by the Voting Faculty:

Administrative Committee

Popejoy, C. Adams, Cataline, Clough, Crenshaw, Durrie, Enarson, Finston, Fitz, Huber, D. O. Kelley, MacGregor, Mathany, Perovich, Ried, S. E. Smith, Travelstead, Trowbridge, Walker, Weihofen, Whiteside, Chairman of the Policy Committee, Dean of the Graduate School.

Academic Freedom and Tenure

331

STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY FACULTY

Members elected by College faculties and the Graduate Committee:

Arts and Sciences - To be elected Business Administration - Edgel (1964-66) Education - Ryan (1963-65) Engineering - Houghton (1964-66) Fine Arts - McRae (1963-65) Graduate Committee - To be elected Law - To be elected Medicine - Papper (1963-65) Nursing - Miller (1964-65) Pharmacy - Duke (1963-65)

Regener (1964-66), Goode (1963-65), Chreist (1963-65)

Members elected by the Voting Faculty:

Hendrickson (1962-65), Blankenship (1963-66), Wynn (1964-67)

Members elected by the Voting Faculty:

Baughman (1964-66), Crawford (1964-66), Dabney (1964-66), Kahn (1963-65), Keller (1964-65), Keppers (1964-65), Newman (1964-66), Norman (1964-66), Woodhouse (1964-65); Goode, Green, May, Schroeder, Zintz, alternates (1964-65)

### Athletic Council

Daub, G.L. Baker, Clements, Heimerich, Hufbauer, Seidler, Selinger. Ex officio: McDavid.

### Campus Improvement

May, Benson, E.T. Book, Petty, Thornton, Whidden, W.O. Wilson. Ex officio: Fifield, Perovich, Ryder. Three student members.

### Contract Research and Patent

Barton\*, Anderson, Basehart, Blumenfeld, Brandfonbrener\*, Castle\*, Dove\*, Grannemann\*, Leavitt, Riedesel, Varley. (Starred members indicate the Patent Committee.)

### Cultural Program

members.

### Curricula Committee

Woodhouse, Zippel.

### Entrance and Credits

MacGregor, C. Adams, Bassett, Cataline, Clough, Crenshaw, Finston, Fitz, Gafford, Huber, Naylor, Ried, Rosenzweig, Sasaki, Travelstead, Trowbridge, Weihofen, Wellck.

Ried, Carr, Dean, Duke, Eberly, Runge, Simons, Ulibarri. Ex officio: Dillard, MacGregor, McMichael, Perovich.

### General Honors Council

### Graduate Committee

(Dean of the Graduate School), Coke, Cooper, Eubank, Grannemann, Green, Hamilton, Kann, Koschmann, Lynch, Mori, Nash, Rosenblatt, Solomon, Utton.

### Library Committee

Cottrell, Arms, Fitzsimmons, Gerard, Hoyt, Johnson, Lieuwen, H. Miller, J. Park, Stahl, Zepper. Ex officio: Divett, Fink, D.O. Kelley.

# Publications Committee

subbry elected by I ! Love for Dities, and the Graduate Scaritzen:

# tighter at-large sletted by the Voting Faculty:

Regeners, (154--46), Loode (1963-65), Christer (1963-65)

S.E. Smith, Freedman, McMullan, Simon, Snow, Tuan. Eight student

Riebsomer, Burley, Cook, Kirkpatrick, Lambert, Liepe, Reuwsaat,

# Extension, Summer Session and Community Services

Wynn, Bock, Ivins, Schoenfeld, Therkildsen, Thorn.

MacCurdy, Angel, Basehart, Dittmer, Djuric, G.W. Smith, Thonson, Wolf, Zavadil. Ex officio: R. Dickey, Durrie.

Registration Committee

Research Allocations

Stone, Udis.

Retirement and Insurance Committee

Scholarships and Prizes

Student Affairs Committee

Five student members.

Student Publications Board

Five student members.

Student Standards

Dabney (temporary chairman), Grow, Klar, Schoenholz; alternates: Chung, West. Four student members (including permanent chairman). (Dabney and Klar for two-year terms.)

Committee on the University

Benedetti, Doxtator, Stephenson, Varley (faculty representatives nominated by the Policy Committee); Clough, McGuire, S.E. Smith, Trowbridge (appointed by the President as administrative representatives); four student members selected by the Student Council; two alumni representatives selected by the Alumni Association.

University United Fund

Lalicker, Cline, E.D. Jones, R.D. Kelly, Mitchell, Owens, Snapp, Tredway. Ex officio: Adler.

Jermain, Drummond, Fowler, R.W. Lewis, McMurray, Rhomberg, Tarwater. Ex officio: MacGregor, Perovich.

Sam Smith, Bryant, Cutter, Findley, Martinez, Masley, Newman,

Duncan, Blum, Christman, Durrie, Mori, Perovich, Seed, Walters.

F. Ellis, Bryant, Gravlee, Tatschl, Tobias. Ex officio: Lalicker, Mathany, Reagan, Whiteside.

S.E. Smith, Degenhardt, Hanna, Keppers, Seymour, Williams.

Huber, P.B. Davis, Graff, Libo. Ex officio: French.