University of New Mexico UNM Digital Repository

Faculty Senate Documents

Faculty Senate

8-1-1961

Faculty Senate Committee List, 1961-1962

UNM Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents

Recommended Citation

 $UNM\ Faculty\ Senate.\ "Faculty\ Senate\ Committee\ List, 1961-1962."\ (1961).\ https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents/158$

This Resolution is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact disc@unm.edu.

June 5, 1961

To Members of the University Faculty:

Following is the list of standing committees of the University Faculty for the year 1961-62 as approved jointly by the President, Vice President, and the Policy Committee. Participation in committee work is a right and duty of individuals of all ranks, and faculty members who accept committee membership are expected to take an active part in the work of the committee or committees to which they are assigned.

STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY FACULTY

Policy Committee

Members elected by College faculties and the Graduate Committee:

Arts and Sciences - V. C. Kelley (1961-63)
Business Administration - Mori (1960-62)
Education - Runge (1961-63)
Engineering - Dove (1960-62)
Fine Arts - Sam Smith (1961-63)
Graduate Committee - R. K. Moore (1960-62)
Law - Weihofen (1960-62)
Nursing - Jensen (1961-63)
Pharmacy - Fiedler (1961-63)

Members-at-large elected by the Voting Faculty:

Goode (1961-63), Hill (1960-62), Wollman (1961-63)

Administrative Committee

Popejoy, Cataline, Clough, Countryman, Crenshaw, Durrie, Finston, Huber, D. O. Kelley, MacGregor, Mathany, Perovich, Ried, S. E. Smith, Travelstead, Walker, Whiteside; Dean of Graduate School, Dean of College of Arts and Sciences, Dean of College of Fine Arts, Chairman of the Policy Committee.

Members elected by the Voting Faculty:

Hoyt (1961-64), Huzarski (1959-62), Seed (1960-63)

Academic Freedom and Tenure

Members elected by the Voting Faculty:

Dabney (1960-62), Kahn (1961-63), V. C. Kelley (1961-62), Lopes 1960-62), Vernon (1961-63), Tatschl, alternate (1961-1962)

Total Internation of the start

Marie May Harous Education Education Education State Stroken Ficking Nagitah Angitah Stroken Ficking Carlson Students Margan Carlson Education Education Education Islay Condic Spanish Spanish States Gooden

Themist in the state of themist in the state of themist in the state of the state o

Sher Andrew Millerd Segura Chesis
th Elsine when

Hoyd Laverne Cockrell Educational Administrat

Dactor of Science

Anderson Engineer Electrical Engineer In

Augi , d sand

following in the sai of standing committees of the University Faculty for it yest 1962-67 as an area of the Freedent, Vice President, and the olly Committee. In a superior of a committee work is a right and duty of indivi-

YEAVOAT TELEMENTED BET TO SETTING A SALEMAN

sabers electrony to long faculties and the Oreduste Consistee:

Arts and climate value (1960-66)

Reduce tion - Rouge (Mil-65)

Enthernion - Love (1960-69)

Gradunts Counties - H. R. Moore (1960-62) Law - Methodas (1960-62)

Sureing - Jensen (1961-63)

Goods (1961-63), Still (1960-62), Wolland (1961-63)

Topsjor, Cetaline, Clough, Countryweb, Cremeber, Burrie, Finston, studer, D. C. Kelley, MacGregor, Mutcauy, Parcytch, Ried, G. E. Smith, Statch, Bravelstend, Valker, Whiteside, Bean of Graduage School, Dean of Graduage Sc

bern elected by the Voting Paculty:

Freedom and Pastire

Dathey (190-62), Kabn (1991-63), V. C

Athletic Council

Daub, Hibben, Robertson, Schlegel, Seidler, Stahl, Whan. Ex officio: McDavid.

Building

Heimerich, Bailey, Brown, Mallary, May, Owens, Schroeder. Ex officio Durrie, Fifield, Perovich.

Campus Improvement

Dittmer, Gugisberg, Keppers, J. V. Lewis, Martinez, May, Wengerd. Ex officio: Fifield, Perovich, Ryder. Three student members.

Cultural Program

S. E. Smith, Batcheller, Cobos, Masley, Snapp, Tedlock. Eight student members.

Curricula

Riebsomer, G. Baker, Graham, Koschmann, McDaniel, McRae, Papcsy, Richards, Sorrell.

Entrance and Credits

MacGregor, Campbell, Cataline, Clough, Countryman, Crenshaw, Huber, Finston, E. L. Martin, Ried, Rypka, Sullivan, Travelstead, Wellck, Arts & Sciences Dean, Fine Arts Dean, Graduate Dean.

Extension, Summer Session, and Community Services

Ried, Buchanan, Drummond, Kuntz, Rhoads, Ryan, Strahlem, Ulibarri. Ex officio: MacGregor, McMichael, Perovich.

General Honors Council

Wynn, Alexander, Finman, Skabelund, Thorn, Zintz.

Graduate

Dean of Graduate School, Basehart, Crawford, F. Dickey, Kolodner, Lieuwen, Lynch, Moore, Morgan, Paak, Skoglund, Welch. Ex officio: Daub, Foote.

Library

Gordon, Castle, Cottrell, Erteza, W. C. Martin, Miller, Park, Simmons, Thomas, Walters, Woodhouse. Ex officio: D. O. Kelley, Poldervaart.

Publications

Trowbridge, Baughman, Bunting, Grannemann, Judah, LaPaz, McKenzie, Newman, Northrop. Ex officio: R. Dickey, Durrie.

Registration

<u>Koster</u>, Christman, Gafford, Hamilton, Irion, Jermain, Robert. <u>Ex officio</u>: MacGregor, Perovich.

Retirement and Insurance

R. M. Duncan, Breiland, Edgel, Gentry, Hendrickson, Houghton, Perovich, Swihart.

Scholarships and Prizes

Elser, Chreist, Mitchell, Schoenfeld, Tobias. Ex officio: Chase, Mathany, Singer, Whiteside.

Student Affairs

S. E. Smith, Davis, Doxtator, Floyd, Milliken, Varley. Five student members.

Student Publications Board

Huber, Fleck, Reeve, St. Onge. Ex officio: French. Five student members.

Student Standards

Crowell (temporary chairman), R. Anderson, Dean, I. McMurray; Jacobs and Simons (alternates). Four student members (including chairman).

University Research

Castonguay, Arms, Findley, Grace, Green, Ivins, Norman, Sasaki, Tuan.

Ex officio: Dean of Graduate School, Walker.

University United Fund

Ried, Angel, Cumming, Glaese, Jensen, R. Kelly, Snow. Ex officio: Jacobson, McMichael.