University of New Mexico UNM Digital Repository

Faculty Senate Documents

Faculty Senate

8-1-1960

Faculty Senate Committee List, 1960-1961

UNM Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents

Recommended Citation

 $UNM\ Faculty\ Senate.\ "Faculty\ Senate\ Committee\ List, 1960-1961."\ (1960).\ https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents/154.$

This Resolution is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact disc@unm.edu.

To Members of the University Faculty:

Following is the list of standing committees of the University Faculty for the year 1960-61 as approved jointly by the President, Vice President, and the Policy Committee. Participation in committee work is a right and duty of individuals of all ranks, and faculty members who accept committee membership are expected to take an active part in the work of the committee or committees to which they are assigned.

STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY FACULTY

Folicy Committee

mid- incess? . To a select the com

of P. H. Mooibel . Car N. B. W. Dr.

CE-IX pents

enideE demediate control of the

Service , warley D. W.

Sweet of R. M. A. T. Market Sweet

The last to the state of

Total Eugherous Dearthu . 20

. V . O turbiles duck aphinipped dit.

Members elected by College Faculties and the Graduate Committee:

Arts and Sciences - to be elected
Business Administration - Mori (1960-62)
Education - Runge (1959-61)
Engineering - Dove (1960-62)
Fine Arts - Miller (1959-61)
Graduate Committee - R. K. Moore (1960-62)
Law - Weihofen (1960-62)
Nursing - Noble (1960-61)
Pharmacy - Baker (1959-61)

Members-at-large elected by the Voting Faculty:

Finston (1959-61), Hill (1960-62), one member-at-large to be elected.

Administrative Committee

Popejoy, Castetter, Cataline, Clauve, Clough, Countryman, Durrie, Huber, D. O. Kelley, Lacour, MacGregor, Mathany, Parish, Perovich, Ried, S. E. Smith, Stein, Travelstead, Walker, Wynn; Chairman of the Policy Committee.

Members elected by the Voting Faculty:

Huzarski (1959-62), Trowbridge (1958-61), Seed (1960-63)

Academic Freedom and Tenure

Members elected by the Voting Faculty:

Dabney, Jorrin, V. C. Kelley, Lopes, Vernon, Trowbridge (alternate).

Athletic Council

Daub, Brown, Mori, Robertson, Seidler, Stahl, Whan. Ex officio: McDavid.

Building

Heimerich, Bailey, Douglass, Foss, May, Schlegel, Schroeder. Ex officio: Durrie, Fifield, Perovich.

Campus Improvement

<u>Dittmer</u>, Cobos, Gugisberg, Keppers, J. V. Lewis, Martinez, May. <u>Ex officio:</u> Fifield, Perovich, Ryder. Three student members.

Cultural Program

S. E. Smith, Batcheller, Malone, Masley, Nolan, Tedlock. Eight student members.

Curricula

Castetter, Breiland, Graham, Kahn, Koschmann, McRae, Papcsy, Richards, Sorrell, Swihart.

Entrance and Credits

MacGregor, Campbell, Cataline, Clough, Countryman, Huber, Lacour, Parish, Riebsomer, Ried, Rypka, Simons, Stein, Sullivan, Travelstead, Wellck, Wynn.

Extension, Summer Session and Community Services

Ried, Buchanan, Eubank, Loren, Rhoads, Ryan, Strahlem, Ulibarri. Ex officio: Eastman, MacGregor, McMichael, Perovich.

General Honors Council

Longhurst, Alexander, Finman, Skabelund, Thorn, Zintz.

Graduate

Castetter, Basehart, Crawford, F. M. Dickey, Moore, Morgan, Paak, Petty, Skoglund, G. W. Smith, Welch, Wyler. Ex officio: Daub (Los Alamos), Holloman representative.

Honors

Rosenzweig, Bunting, Burley, Dubois, Kuntz, Skabelund.

Library

Castle, Erteza, Goode, Gordon, Kolodner, Newman, Noble, Owens, Sasaki, Thomas, Walters. Ex officio: D. O. Kelley, Poldervaart.

er bech, Seidler, Stahl, Whan. In offeetoi McDavid.

on see, Fose, May, Schlogel, Schroeder, Sk officier

Late of Mary Cong. J. V. Lawis, Martiness, May. Est officio:

netter, saline, Mesley, Molan, Tedlock. Bight student

Creber, Mahn, Roschmann, Mckee, Papery, Blunards,

- Counting Clouds Countyness Albert Gacour, Pariet,

chart, Loren, Rossis, Ryso, Strahlow, Villeria, Ex office

or, olevanos, Finnan, Shaheland, Thorn, Elnis.

very Reseiver, Courtors, F. M. Deckey, Moore, Mortan, Past, Pet

off the bing furley, Debots, Morra, Serbatinds

design traces, Coode, Hordon, Nolley, Newson, Newson,

Publications

Trowbridge, Baughman, Bocquet, Dittmer, Hammel, Judah, LaPaz, McKenzie, S. D. Smith. Ex officio: Dickey, Durrie.

Registration

Koster, Christman, Fiedler, Fitzsimmons, Gafford, Jermain, Lieuwen. Ex officio: MacGregor, Perovich.

Retirement and Insurance

R. M. Duncan, Clark, Edgel, Finston, Gentry, Hendrickson, Ferovich, Wollman.

Scholarships and Prizes

Reva, Chreist, Elser, Schoenfeld, Tobias. Ex officio: Chase, Clauve, Mathany, Singer.

Student Affairs

S. E. Smith, Davis, Doxtator, Henry Ellis, Jensen, Milliken. Five student members.

Student Publications Board

Huber, Freedman, Reeve, St. Onge. Ex officio: French. Five student members.

Student Standards

Crowell, Dean, Jacobs, Imogean McMurray. Four student members.

University Research

Castonguay, Angel, Arms, Crosby, Floyd, Hoff, Leavitt, Norman, Tuan. Ex officio: Castetter, Walker.

University United Fund Drive

Ried, Adams, Cumming, Glaese, Ihrig, Robert, Yell. Ex officio: Jacobson, McMichael.