# University of New Mexico UNM Digital Repository

**Faculty Senate Documents** 

**Faculty Senate** 

8-1-1959

## Faculty Senate Committee List, 1959-1960

**UNM Faculty Senate** 

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs\_documents

#### Recommended Citation

UNM Faculty Senate. "Faculty Senate Committee List, 1959-1960." (1959). https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs\_documents/150

This Resolution is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact disc@unm.edu.

To Members of the University Faculty:

Following is the list of standing committees of the University Faculty for the year 1959-60 as approved jointly by the President, Vice President, and the Policy Committee. Participation in committee work is a right and duty of individuals of all ranks, and faculty members who accept committee membership are expected to take an active part in the work of the committee or committees to which they are assigned.

## STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY FACULTY

#### Policy Committee

Members elected by College Faculties and the Graduate Committee:

Arts and Sciences - Fleck (1959-61)
Business Administration - Mori (1958-60)
Education - Runge (1959-61)
Engineering - Huzarski (1958-60)
Fine Arts - Miller (1959-61)
Graduate Committee - Regener (1958-60)
Law - Seed (1958-60)
Nursing - Lacour (1959-61)
Pharmacy - Baker (1959-61)

Members-at-large elected by the Voting Faculty:

Clough (1959-61), Finston (1959-61), Hill (1958-60), (Northrop, 1958-59 (II) and 1959-60 (I) during Hill's leave)

## Administrative Committee

Popejoy, Castetter, Cataline, Clauve, Countryman, Durrie, Farris, Huber, D. O. Kelley, King, MacGregor, Mathany, Perovich, Ried, S. E. Smith, Sorrell, Stein, Travelstead, Walker, Wynn; Chairman of the Policy Committee.

Members elected by the Voting Faculty:

Haas (1957-60), Huzarski (1959-62), Trowbridge (1958-61)

## Academic Freedom and Tenure

Members elected by the Voting Faculty:

Lopes, Clark, Haas, Jorrin, V. C. Kelley, Trowbridge (alternate).

#### Athletic Council

Daub, Brown, Mori, Robertson, Seed, Seidler, Bailey. Ex officio: McDavid.

#### Building

Heimerich, Bunting, Johnson, May, Schlegel, Schroeder, Zwoyer. Ex officio: Durrie, Fifield, Perovich.

#### Campus Improvement

Dittmer, W. E. Baker, Cobos, Harris, J. V. Lewis, May, I. McMurray. Ex officio: Fifield, Owen, Perovich. Three student members.

#### Cultural Program

S. E. Smith, F. Ellis, Malone, Masley, Snow, Thornton. Eight student members.

#### Curricula

melbourne I

Castetter, J. S. Duncan, Evans, Grace, Kahn, V. C. Kelley, Paak, D. M. Smith, Tireman, Vernon.

#### Entrance and Credits

MacGregor, Cataline, Countryman, deVos, Farris, Huber, King, Nason, Riebsomer, Ried, Simons, Sorrell, Stein, Travelstead, Wellck, Wynn, AFROTC C/O.

### Extension, Summer Session, and Community Services

Ried, Carr, Dove, R. M. Duncan, Eubank, Petty, Rhoads, Zintz. Ex officio: Eastman, MacGregor, McMichael, Perovich, Widergren.

#### Graduate

Castetter, Crawford, Dabney, Douglass, Dubois, Moore, Petty, Regener, Skoglund, Tedlock, Walter, Welch. Ex officio: Daub (Los Alamos), Holloman representative.

#### Honors

Rosenzweig, Fleck, Longhurst, Loren, Skabelund, Timmerman.

#### Library

Castle, Burley, Evans, Fitzsimmons, Gordon, Hamilton, MacCurdy, Mayer-Kalkschmidt, Melloh, Poldervaart, Sasaki. Ex officio: D. O Kelley.

#### Publications

Trowbridge, Baughman, Dittmer, Judah, McKenzie, Scholes, G. W. Smith, S. D. Smith, Wyler. Ex officio: Dickey, Durrie, Raymond.

#### Registration

Koster, Christman, Fiedler, Gafford, Irion, Lieuwen, Mitchell. Ex officio: MacGregor, Perovich.

#### Retirement and Insurance

R. M. Duncan, Clark, Durrie, Edgel, Finston, Graham, Hendrickson, Perovich.

#### Scholarships and Prizes

Snapp, Elser, Reva, Schoenfeld, Stumpff. Ex officio: Clauve, Mathany, Singer, Student Affairs representative.

#### Student Affairs

S. E. Smith, Anderson, Henry Ellis, Jensen, McClary, Ulibarri. Five student members.

#### Student Pullications Board

Huber, Freedman, Reeve, St. Onge. Ex officio: French. Five student members.

#### Student Standards

Crowell (temporary chairman), Dean, Helen Ellis, Jacobs. Four student members.

#### University Research

Castonguay, Angel, Arms, Green, Hoff, Leavitt, Newman, D. F. Smith, Stahl. Ex officio: Castetter, Walker.

#### University United Fund Drive

Ried, Ancona, Glaese, Owens, Ryan, Yell, Waterman. Ex officio: Jacobson, McMichael.