University of New Mexico UNM Digital Repository

Faculty Senate Documents

Faculty Senate

1-25-2011

Revision of Curricula Committee Charge Resolution

UNM Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents

Recommended Citation

 $\label{lem:committee} \begin{tabular}{ll} UNM Faculty Senate. "Revision of Curricula Committee Charge Resolution." (2011). $https://digitalrepository.unm.edu/fs_documents/7 \end{tabular}$

This Resolution is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate at UNM Digital Repository. It has been accepted for inclusion in Faculty Senate Documents by an authorized administrator of UNM Digital Repository. For more information, please contact $\[discolumn{2}{c}\]$

Revision
of
Curricula
Committee
Charge
Resolution

January 25, 2011

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, advisement is crucial to the mission of the University of New Mexico; and

WHEREAS, curriculum changes affect the timeliness and accuracy of advisement; therefore be it

RESOLVED, that a representative from advisement be an ex-officio member of the Curricula Committee

Change is in bold:

(Fifteen faculty members from the main campus including the chairperson, and one from each of the branch campuses, appointed by the Faculty Senate; three from Arts and Sciences, [one from the Humanities (including foreign languages), one from the social and behavioral sciences, one from the natural/physical sciences and math], and one each from Architecture and Planning, Dental Hygiene Programs, Education, Engineering, Fine Arts, University Libraries, Law, Management, Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Public Administration, two students appointed by the Associated Students of UNM (ASUNM) and the Graduate and Professional Student Association (GPSA), respectively. Ex-officio members shall include the Registrar, the Collection Development Librarian, the Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, an Advising Manager from the Provost's Committee on Advising, and one representative from the Graduate and Professional Committee. The chairperson is elected by the Committee.)